Wasp wanting out

Again while I was in the UK I was reminded that opening a window for more than a few moments will result in getting one or two huge wasps in the house. They generally just hang about on the window buzzing occasionally not completely sure what to make of this strange invisible barrier between them and the outside they are so accustomed to. While I dislike Wasps due to their tendency to sing first and not worry about the questions, most close-ups of insects fascinate me. Despite me having a pain based fear of them I will say that they are pretty.

This shot was taken with my 35mm Prime, slapped onto my 2x teleconverter. You can see the colour aberration on this (the purple fringe) due to the teleconverter combined with the wide aperture.

70mm F/4 – Sharpened and cropped.

Leave a Reply

