Lodore Falls

 

I visited the lake district with my partner, and like I guess is stereotypical for the UK, the weather was a little… unsettled. It did make for some nice pictures though. This was taken during the walk from a small carpark (Kettle area south of Keswick) to Lodore Falls. The light was fairly dim under the tree cover, though the sun peaked through the clouds enough to light up this shot.

This was taken with my 18-105mm I decided against bringing my Vivitar Series 1 Due to its enormous size and weight.

 

About 20 minutes walk, jumping through a few puddles (some more like mini lakes) on the way brought us to the bottom of Lodore Falls.

 

This is only a small section of the falls. It was fairly difficult to photograph due to my lack of a tripod and the low light. Both of these taken hand held, the VR on the lens probably working overtime. Hope you like how the water came out as much as I do!

 

One thought on “Lodore Falls

Leave a Reply

