Sudbury Red Squirrel

This is starting to sound like a broken record… while many take photographs mainly of their cat, I take it a couple of steps forwards (or backwards) and tend to do a lot of shots of ducks, geese and squirrels. Today I present to you another negative scan taken with the Nikon FM and Vivitar Series 1 70-210mm. Nearby the sculpture in my previous post I was alerted by the sound of a squirrel chirping… or screeching I guess, which they often do when trying to defend territory or to ward off unwanted guests.

After locating it in a tree, I tried to get a photograph (but failed I think, I need to do a careful scan, because it is very underexposed). As I turned, the squirrel in the photograph below ran in front of me and into the bushes. Here is a shot of it through the then lifeless bushes.

Scan-130524-0002

Leave a Reply

